International Society for Pharmacoeconomics and Outcomes Research (External organisation)

Activity: MembershipCommittee


ISPOR Bernie J. O’Brien New Investigator Award Committee

The ISPOR Bernie O’Brien New Investigator Award was established in 2004 to honor the long-standing commitment of Bernie J. O’Brien, PhD to training and mentoring new scientists in the fields of outcomes research and pharmacoeconomics. The recipient of the ISPOR Bernie O'Brien New Investigator Award is selected by the O'Brien New Investigator Award Committee. The recipient shall be a member of ISPOR on the date of nomination and be nominated by an individual who has been an ISPOR member in good standing for at least two consecutive years prior to the date of nomination. Evidence of exceptional promise shall be assessed by evaluating the nominee's emerging body of technical and scholarly work in the fields of pharmacoeconomics and outcomes research. The emerging body of work may include research publications, technical reports and papers, books and book chapters, and other scholarly activities that establish the importance of the nominee's early contributions. The nominees shall be no more than 7 years from the receipt of their last degree in outcomes research or related field and no more than 10 years from their first full-time position in outcomes research or related field.
Period2015 → …
Held atInternational Society for Pharmacoeconomics and Outcomes Research


  • Methods
  • New Investigators