Multiple Paths: Bach / Parra / Tenney

William Brooks (Editor), Juan Parra Cancino, Bob Gilmore, Sandeep Bhagwati

Research output: Non-textual formDigital or Visual Products


Recordings of three compositions, by J. S. Bach, Juan Parra Cancino, and James Tenney, performed by Ensemble Modelo62 and presented in three formats (binaural, stereo, and surround-sound), together with a 32-page booklet containing essays by Juan Parra Cancino, Sandeep Bhagwati, and Bob Gilmore.
Original languageEnglish
Place of PublicationGhent, Belgium
PublisherOrpheus Institute
Media of outputDVD
Publication statusPublished - Sep 2014


  • James Tenney
  • Johann Sebastian Bach
  • sound diffusion
  • electronic music
  • artistic research
  • Ensemble Modelo62
  • Luigi Nono
  • computer music
  • performance practice

Cite this