Quantaform Series I-XX: Large-scale cycle of research based compositions for flute and live electronics

Research output: Non-textual formComposition


[Single-author, large-scale work of 51 minutes duration]. Jos Zwannenburg,flute.

The Quantaform Series is part of a series of works exploring the effect of the performance venue's acoustic on compositional creativity. The relationship between acoustic and performance is well understood, but these pieces ask how compositional processes themselves can change relative to the performance venue.

The Quantaform Series for flute is written for Jos Zwannenburg and consists of 20 movements, each exploring different interactions of musical material and the performance acoustic.

Sargasso is an independent record company based in London. They have specialised in Jonathan Harvey's work previously, and are also the publisher for Simon Emmerson's electroacoustic works.

Original languageEnglish
Place of PublicationLondon
PublisherSargasso Records, London
EditionSCD 28071
Media of outputCD
Size51 mins
Publication statusPublished - 2013

Cite this