John Charlton Stringer (Editor), Melinda Maxwell (Editor)

Research output: Other contribution


Signals is a collection of new British music for solo oboe that is aimed at university and conservatoire-level students. There is a mix of new and recent works that explore new techniques for the oboe. This educational volume is co-edited by Melinda Maxwell (RNCM). There has been no comparable edition of oboe music in more than 20 years. The music was selected to highlight new and extended techniques and range. The volume has an additional teaching resource in online videod masterclasses with students from the RNCM.
Original languageEnglish
PublisherUniversity of York Music Press (UYMP)
Number of pages31
Place of PublicationYork
ISBN (Print)ISMN M 57036 215 8
Publication statusPublished - 2011

Bibliographical note

This volume was connected to masterclasses at both the Royal Northern College of Music, Manchester and the Music Department of the University of York. In each class works from the volume were highlighted and, in the case of the RNCM classes, videod for online teaching support for the volume.

Cite this