By the same authors

This Day: Celebrating a century of British women's right to vote

Research output: Non-textual formDigital or Visual Products


  • Hilary Campbell (Director)
  • Tom Shorter (Producer)
  • James Bull (Editor)
  • Elizabeth Poston (Composer)
  • Judith Weir (Composer)
  • Nicola LeFanu (Composer)
  • Kerry Andrew (Composer)
  • Cecilia McDowall (Composer)
  • Judith Bingham (Composer)
  • Jane M Joseph (Composer)
  • Rebecca Clarke (Composer)
  • Imogen Holst (Composer)
  • Roxanna Panufnik (Composer)
  • Alison Willis (Composer)
  • Elizabeth Maconchy (Composer)
  • Hilary Campbell (Composer)
  • Katy Hamilton (Other)
  • Vanessa Bowers (Performer)
  • Melissa Davies (Performer)
  • Ellie Martin
  • Emily Wenman (Performer)
  • Phillipa Thomas (Performer)
  • Hannah Lawrance (Performer)
  • Annabel Thwaite (Performer)
  • Anna Lapwood (Performer)
  • Jillian Christie (Other)


Publication details

DatePublished - 2019
Media of outputCD
Place of PublicationGermany
Original languageEnglish


As part of the centenary celebrations for women winning the right to vote, Hilary Campbell and her choir, Blossom Street, released the album of music by female composers.

Music includes settings of texts from the following sources: Bible - New Testament; Crossley-Holland, Kevin; Elgar, Caroline Alice Roberts; Frye, Mary Elizabeth; Hildegard of Bingen; Kipling, Rudyard; Nashe, Thomas; Rossetti, Christina; Traditional

Research outputs

Discover related content

Find related publications, people, projects, datasets and more using interactive charts.

View graph of relations